Sierra auf einem Lenovo E460

• Nope... no chance...
    there is neither a macOS kext, nor a community based kext available.

Gruß
    Al6042

Keine Unterstützung per PN oder Pinnwand... Eure Anfragen gehören ins Forum, nicht in mein Postfach!

• As of today no, sorry. The DW1560 works fine though and costs about $25. Any reason why you want to keep the Intel card?

• No sir, Im just newbie here and not quite sure that I could run perfect mac os on this laptop. But if the Wifi card the only thing which interrupts using this device, I would buy that extention.
    How about other devices? Does touchpad work and copatible with gestures?
    The last question is can anyone drop here actual efi folder/ the most copatible kexts/DSDT file. Yesterday I successfully installed the os, but I couldnt actually run it properly even if clover bootloader is installed.

Offtop: The bios of laptop cant see bootable usb at first try, so i have to reboot is several times to make the bios detect my flash card. Did anyone found solution, or its just a flash drive issue? Thatnks in advance!

• The trackpad (ALPS) works fine with a special version of VoodePS2Controller. Donot expect it to be as good as the devices thr real MacBooks have built in, though.

Regarding USB, sounds like an issue with the flash drive you are using as I have never experienced this with my E460.

I will upload my EFI-folder later this day. What BIOS-Version are you on?

• Thanks! I Upadted my bios via Lenovo software, claims to be the latest, 1.34 i guess. Ill edit this message later today, if its not.

Is there anyway to disable the discrete graphics card (radeon r7 m360) just not to drain battery level. As far as I know there no way getting them working together.