Beiträge von ioreknanou

Guten Tag !

For those interested, I've finished my guide for the Acer Swift 3. You can read it here (since I can't post a link to my guide, look for it in Fat Tony's forum)
    @ich28

Zitat

EDIMAX WLAN Stick USB 2.0 450 MBit/s EW-7711MAC MacBook Edition

diesen hab ich bestellt und das Notebook ist morgen da ich freu mich schon auf ein neues Abenteuer

welche System Difinition würde denn am besten passen ?

Be careful with the EW-7711MAC. From what I can see, there are no drivers for 10.12 yet. I used MacBook9,1 definition.

I have to admit that I am not really an expert on AppleHDA and I’m not sure that I understand what you mean. If you mean what Audio ID I get when I go in System Information, then my ID was 3. I say “was” because, following your excellent idea to use AppleALC, I ultimately changed the layout for a better one.

So, I removed my patched AppleHDA.kext from S/L/E and put back the vanilla AppleHDA.kext. I remove the audio injection in clover and put AppleALC in /EFI/CLOVER/kexts/other. I rebooted and was still getting audio layout 3. Sound was working great but I lost my mic. I was also getting random audio distortion in the headphones.

I looked in AppleALC.kext/Contents/PlugIns/PinConfigs.kext/Contents/Info.plist and saw that ALC255 had option for layout 3, 13, 17 and 28. I tried to put inject layout 13 to test but was still getting layout 3 so I decided to revert my DSDT change so that it does not force a layout. I saved that DSDT.aml to /EFI/CLOVER/ACPI/patched. Rebooted the laptop and the layout 13 was detected in System Information. Everything seemed to work including the mic. I tested layout 17 and it was also perfectly working. I tried to inject layout 3 and mic was not working. So, I decided to stay with layout 13.